.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
forged from
jcorreia
post Apr 26 2007, 09:04 PM
Post #1


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 18-April 07
Member No.: 3,276



Hi,
I?m using your helo checks, but today I received some spam, but this time with a forged "FROM", (which exists but it?s not mine) as you can see in the email source, is there a way to check this and stop this kind of forgery ?
Thanks.


QUOTE
Return-path: <contact@natuurfoto.net>
Envelope-to: jcorreia@blablalba.com
Delivery-date: Thu, 26 Apr 2007 14:15:45 +0100
Received: from atlier by server.blablalba.com with local-bsmtp (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <contact@natuurfoto.net>)
id 1Hh3p2-0001dh-Ov
for jcorreia@blablalba.com; Thu, 26 Apr 2007 14:15:44 +0100
X-Spam-Checker-Version: SpamAssassin 3.1.8 (2007-02-13) on
server.blablalba.com
X-Spam-Level:
X-Spam-Status: No, score=-6.4 required=3.3 tests=DRUGS_ANXIETY,
DRUGS_ANXIETY_EREC,DRUGS_ANXIETY_OBFU,DRUGS_DIET,DRUGS_ERECTILE,
DRUGS_ERECTILE_OBFU,DRUGS_MANYKINDS,DRUGS_PAIN,DRUGS_SLEEP,DRUGS_SLEEP_EREC,
FUZZY_AMBIEN,FUZZY_CPILL,FUZZY_VLIUM,FUZZY_VPILL,USER_IN_WHITELIST
autolearn=no version=3.1.8
Received: from [124.102.45.174] (port=1866 helo=p2174-ipbf1602marunouchi.tokyo.ocn.ne.jp)
by server.blablalba.comt with smtp (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <contact@natuurfoto.net>)
id 1Hh3p0-0001mz-2v; Thu, 26 Apr 2007 14:15:42 +0100
X-Originating-IP: 120.0.151.224 by smtp.124.102.45.174; Thu, 26 Apr 2007 09:15:33 -0500
Message-ID: <ffjoyXPMQQatlier@blablalba.com>
From: "Earnestine Mayes" <atlier@blablalba.com>
Reply-To: "Earnestine Mayes" <atlier@blablalba.com>
To: atlier@blablalba.com
Subject: Re: Your V1agra S0ft T4bs 0rder #5758287
Date: Thu, 26 Apr 2007 09:15:33 -0500
Content-Type: text/plain;
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7Bit


We have everything you need: Cial1s S0ft T4bs, V1agra
S0ft T4bs, Cial1s, V1agra, Lev1tra, Propec1a, Val1um, Xan4x, Amb1en,
Zyb4n, Atar4x, At1van, Car1soma, Ultr4m, Glucoph4ge,
Lip1tor, Mer1dia, Zoc0r, N0rvasc.

We respect your privacy - we guarantee you a total
anonymity of your 0rder.
Visit US He4lthc4re Inc. online at: http://www.nenebbeui.com/
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pairote
post Apr 27 2007, 09:39 AM
Post #2


Administrator
***

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,252
Joined: 13-June 03
Member No.: 1



Not much you can do with forged from unless implement SPF. But it will create problem if you use it too strength. Try to increase the SA score for DRUGS_ANXIETY, DRUGS_ANXIETY_EREC,DRUGS_ANXIETY_OBFU,DRUGS_DIET,DRUGS_ERECTILE is another option.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jcorreia
post Apr 27 2007, 09:49 PM
Post #3


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 18-April 07
Member No.: 3,276



Thanks,
that or decrease USER_IN_WHITELIST..

ooh How I hate spammers..... ph34r.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jcorreia
post Apr 30 2007, 08:14 PM
Post #4


Newbie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 18-April 07
Member No.: 3,276



Hi,
I have beem thinking about this and don?t know if I?ve explained well.
the FROM that they are sending is from a email from my domain, that?s why they are entering in my whistelist.
AS you can see from the source althought the return path is contact@natuurfoto.net the from is one email from my domain.

QUOTE
Return-path: <contact@natuurfoto.net>
Envelope-to: jcorreia@blablalba.com
....
From: "Earnestine Mayes" <atlier@blablalba.com>


this last from is forged, does this change anything in the way to catch this ? maybe crossing information from the return path with the 'from', they should be the same, no ?

Thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pairote
post Apr 30 2007, 08:31 PM
Post #5


Administrator
***

Group: Admin
Posts: 4,252
Joined: 13-June 03
Member No.: 1



I looked you mail header closely. Your spam scoes is a minus value as a result of USER_IN_WHITELIST. Usually it score -100 but it seems you change it value to -30. Nevertheless, remove your domain on the from whitelist should help.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 2nd September 2010 - 11:32 PM