RV Products Forums: Display PHP4 and PHP5 info - RV Products Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Display PHP4 and PHP5 info

#1 User is offline   Wojtek 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 21-December 06

Posted 21 December 2006 - 12:05 PM

Hello there,

Currently in my cpanel under "General server information", I have:

==================
[...]
PHP version 4.4.3
PHP info Click to view
[...]
==================

Instead of this, I'd like it to display:

==================
[...]
PHP4 version 4.4.3
PHP4 info Click to view
PHP5 version 5.2.0
PHP5 info Click to view
[...]
==================

How could I achieve this?
Somehow I'd need to create a custom 'feature' or something for it to display there.

Any input appreciated,
Thank You
0

#2 User is offline   SoftDux 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 87
  • Joined: 21-July 06

Posted 15 March 2007 - 04:20 AM

QUOTE(Wojtek @ Dec 21 2006, 07:05 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello there,

Currently in my cpanel under "General server information", I have:

==================
[...]
PHP version 4.4.3
PHP info Click to view
[...]
==================

Instead of this, I'd like it to display:

==================
[...]
PHP4 version 4.4.3
PHP4 info Click to view
PHP5 version 5.2.0
PHP5 info Click to view
[...]
==================

How could I achieve this?
Somehow I'd need to create a custom 'feature' or something for it to display there.

Any input appreciated,
Thank You



This could be quite a handy feature, and shouldn't be too difficult to implement
Linux & Windows Shared, Reseller, VPS & Dedicated hosting in South Africa & USA. Visit http://www.SoftDux.com
0

#3 User is offline   pairote 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,351
  • Joined: 13-June 03

Posted 15 March 2007 - 02:19 PM

It is not possible as cPanel cannot detect 2 php version of the server in the same time.
0

#4 User is offline   arcdigital 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 02-June 07

Posted 02 June 2007 - 09:50 PM

In CP11 Stage 2 you can do this, its a dual compile with PHP4 and 5. I believe its extention based (.php=php5, .php5=php5, and .php4=php4)
0

#5 User is offline   pairote 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,351
  • Joined: 13-June 03

Posted 04 June 2007 - 03:43 PM

We need to wait until it is stable and then we will take a look again.
0

#6 User is offline   pairote 

  • Administrator
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 4,351
  • Joined: 13-June 03

Posted 28 November 2007 - 12:10 PM

This feature is available in RVSkin since v8.17.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic