RV Products Forums: Rotating Banner - RV Products Forums

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Rotating Banner

#1 User is offline   sportsin 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 03-February 11

Posted 13 December 2011 - 12:56 PM

Hello all,
I have a question. Is there a way to create a rotating banner in RV. I know there is the flash banner but i cant use the images that i want. I know there is the entropy banner, but i have no clue how that works, i have inserted the code that it tells me to use but it does not work....... Any suggestions?
Thanks
0

#2 User is offline   rvstaff 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 602
  • Joined: 04-June 07

Posted 13 December 2011 - 01:38 PM

If you are talking about RVSkin Branding, our system supports using flash file already.
Anyway, if it's still not working or doesn't fit with you want, please submit a support ticket at http://support.cpanellicense.com , we need more details for investigating your problem. An also provide root access to your server. In case dedicated IP address required to access your server, please add 58.137.81.9 to your allowed host list.
0

#3 User is offline   sportsin 

  • Newbie
  • Pip
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 03-February 11

Posted 15 December 2011 - 06:24 AM

View Postrvstaff, on 13 December 2011 - 01:38 PM, said:

If you are talking about RVSkin Branding, our system supports using flash file already.
Anyway, if it's still not working or doesn't fit with you want, please submit a support ticket at http://support.cpanellicense.com , we need more details for investigating your problem. An also provide root access to your server. In case dedicated IP address required to access your server, please add 58.137.81.9 to your allowed host list.

No I dont mean RvSkin.
I built a website using RVSitebuilder. What I want is a rotating image banner on the home page.
0

#4 User is offline   rvstaff 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 602
  • Joined: 04-June 07

Posted 15 December 2011 - 10:25 AM

To have rotating banner image, our program doesn't support directly to do. Anyway, if you had the script to work with your image (the retating image script), you can insert it at Step 5-> WYSIWYG of home page.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic